OH! Sammy!

I have a lump in my throat for the Cup Final fans. I don’t like football and I sit on the fence when there’s a Derby game, but this is going to be an emotional one. Three Hearts fans in the home, so they are rooting for Hearts and Mr Sammy Martinez, Francis his son and all my family members on the South side of Edinburgh will be rooting for Hibs. Ah! Well! Someone has to win.

Scotland Today News guest tonight was Mr Sam Martinez a Wester Hailes citizen who talks of his loyalty. Locally we call him Sammy, he is a face that’s been seen around the area ever since I can remember. His daughter and friends welcomed me to the area and became a good friend to me as the new girl once again.

Leave a Reply

