Dean Koontz

Found out today the filming is finished for the Odd Thomas first installment of the trials and tribulations of this supernatural gift he possesses. Or in his mind possess him. Not yet finished the fourth  Odd book yet, but can’t wait to see the film.

Odd Thomas (novel)

Odd Thomas (novel) (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I love watching film adaptations, after I’ve read the book, I feel very critical of the changes they make in the storyline. I grew up reading many books that came to film. Nowadays it’s usually the reverse, you see the film before you read the book. Media streaming is more popular than reading. I prefer to read a book and keep it. I have lost so many over the years because I thought it was too good a book to keep and wanted to share the experience. How sad I should’ve contemplated this time in my life where I want to read them again.

At the age of 11 I owned a hardback copy of “The Iliad” by “Homer.” Where is it now I wonder?

Just got a bit sidetracked on goodreads checking out the books I’ve lost. So many!

One thought on “Dean Koontz

  1. Pingback: Book Review: Your Heart Belongs To Me by Dean Koontz « The Unpublished Works of Bennitt Bartl

Leave a Reply

