My Expectations of a book

Having read thousands of books in my 47 years I intend to read thousands more. I thank the internet for the variety and information which enables me to read books that inspire, motivate me and move me to continue reading a particular author.

My most recent book was The Kite Runner by Khaled Husseini. I was moved to tears a couple of times……….

I would like to dedicate this blog to my English Teacher’s, Mr Tom Fenton and Mr John Young, forever my inspiration to write a novel and not for Mills and Boone as Mr Fenton suggested at the age of 17 I should do! Mr Young likened me to a character in the book Billy Liar.

Having grown up reading such books as Mills and Boone and Catherine Cookson among many other romanticists. Although so far-fetched and out of touch to the then modern-day, these books added to my literary experience and helped carve the person I am today…….

To Mr Selkirk the History teacher. Can I have my copy of Yargo back please you left and took it with you, how rude!

One thought on “My Expectations of a book

  1. Pingback: You are what you read! « myreadingbent

Leave a Reply

